in ,

Trending In Chhattisgarh!

  • The full list of Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel’s Cabinet


Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel on Tuesday expanded his Cabinet by inducting nine Congress MLAs. The newly inducted MLAs include a woman legislator as a minister. The portfolio allocation has not been announced yet.

This is the first Cabinet expansion of the Bhupesh Baghel Cabinet. Two other MLAs TS Singh Deo and Tamradhwaj Sahu had taken oath as ministers along with the CM on December 17. With this expansion, the strength of the Baghel-led Cabinet has gone up to 12. The Chhattisgarh Cabinet can have a maximum of 13 ministers, including the chief minister.

  • Raipurians wake up too early morning fitness routines in 2019


This New Year, instead of waking up at noon to snoozing alarms and a raging hangover, many Raipurians are starting the day with 6 am jogs and downward dogs. Motivated by the urge to start the year anew, and to put their fitness and wellness goals out into the universe ASAP, the city’s youngsters are more than happy to brave the chill in order to kick off 2019 the right note – with biking expeditions, sunrise meditation and more.

  • Rampukar Singh appointed protem Speaker of Chhattisgarh Assembly


Senior Congress MLA Rampukar Singh Thursday took oath as protem Speaker of the Chhattisgarh Legislative Assembly. Governor Anandiben Patel administered the oath of office to 79-year-old Singh at a function held at the Raj Bhawan here. Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel, his Cabinet colleagues and other officials were present at the occasion. Singh, who is representing the Pathalgaon seat in Chhattisgarh for the eighth time, is the oldest MLA in the newly elected state Assembly. The first session of the 5th Assembly of Chhattisgarh is scheduled to start from Friday.

  • Ranji Trophy: Manish Pandey guides Karnataka to the big win over Chhattisgarh


On a docile final day pitch on Wednesday, when Chhattisgarh went into tea at 117/3, it looked like they were determined to deny Karnataka a much-needed win in their penultimate Group ‘A’ Ranji Trophy match here. But pacer Ronit More (4/35) and leggie Shreyas Gopal (4/44) had other plans.  In an exciting final session, in which Karnataka claimed seven wickets for 30 runs in 13.3 overs, More and Shreyas delivered the goods to guide Karnataka to a 198-run win at the KSCA Alur stadium. With the big win, their third of the season and second on the trot, Manish Pandey & Co all but sealed their place in the knockouts. The former champions now have 27 points from seven matches and are placed second in the combined Group A & B tally.

  • Dharamlal Kaushik elected LoP in C’garh Assembly


The BJP’s Chhattisgarh unit Chief and MLA Dharamlal Kaushik on Friday elected its legislature party leader who was also elected as Leader of Opposition in the Chhattisgarh Legislative Assembly Kaushik, an MLA from Bilha constituency in Bilaspur district, was elected as legislature party leader in a meeting of newly-elected MLAs held here at BJP’s office Ekatma Parisar. Party’s central observers for the state, Thawarchand Gehlot and Dr. Anil Kumar Jain, were present at the meeting. Kaushik, who hails from the OBC Kurmi community, had also served as Speaker of the State Assembly during the Raman Singh government’s second term from 2008 to 2013. The newly appointed Leader of Opposition is said to be the choice of former Chief Minister Raman Singh. Presently, MLA from Bilha assembly constituency, Dharamlal Kaushik is an experienced politician of BJP in Chhattisgarh and belongs from powerful OBC category. In the two-phased Chhattisgarh Assembly polls held in November last year, the Congress party had registered a landslide victory capturing 68 seats in 90-member House.

  • Dr. Anil Jain is new IMA President


The new body of Indian Medical Association (IMA), Raipur Chapter was formed for 2019-20 on Friday. Noted ENT Specialist Dr. Anil Jain had been elected as the new President of the chapter while Gynecologist Dr. Asha Jain has been elected as new General Secretary. Dr. Mahesh Sinha, Dr. Ashok Tripathi, Dr. Rakesh Gupta, Dr. Sandeep Dave, and Dr. Lalit Shah have greeted the newly elected office bearers of the IMA and have expressed hope that the new team will move forward with the strong tradition of the Association.

  • Raipur Airport tops in the customer satisfaction survey


Swami Vivekananda Airport, Raipur has once again been placed in number one position for the third consecutive time in Customer Satisfaction Survey (CSI) while recording 39% growth in passenger traffic. Similarly, Airport’s witnessed a 53 percent hike in the number of flights including the increase in cargo transportation by 16 Metric Tonnes (MT). As per Airport Authorities, once again Raipur secured 4.88 points during the period of January to June 2018, which was first secured in the period of July to December 2017. The survey is conducted by Airports Authority of India (AAI) on a five-point scale. Pointing out other significant achievements, Authorities informed that between April-October 2018, the Airport registered 1160615 passenger movement against the 831013 passengers in a consecutive period of April-October 2018. Similarly, the number of flights recorded for the period of April-Oct 2018 were 9711 and against the same period in April-October 2017, it was 6324 flights. The total cargo transportation in Metric Tonnes for the period of April-October 2018 was 2385 MT while in the same period of April-October 2018 it was 2778 MT.


Leave a Reply






Nation Wants To Know!


Rent The Runway!