Raipur girl Gunveen Chhabra wins Little Miss India

The top three winners received cash awards of Rs 3 lakh, Rs 1 lakh, and Rs 50,000, along with the silver crown, trophy, and certificates.

The 19th Nanhipari-Little Miss India talent beauty pageant concluded at the KiiT International School.

A total of 26 young girls in the age group of 13-16 years were shortlisted for the semi-final round from regional auditions from Guwahati, Lucknow, Kolkata, Patna, Bhubaneswar, Mumbai, Delhi, Bangalore, Srinagar, and Hyderabad in several competitions.

In the Grand Finale, Gunveen Chhabra from Raipur Chhattisgarh was crowned KIIT Nanhipari- Little Miss India 2019. Tapti Thakur of Bhopal and Vedika Rakshita of Patna were crowned first and 2nd runners up, respectively. The top three winners received cash awards of Rs 3 lakh, Rs 1 lakh, and Rs 50,000, respectively, along with the silver crown, trophy, and certificates.

Many other titles were decided in the final round such as Miss Rapunzel – the girl with the most beautiful hair award was given to Roshini Y of Bengaluru. Similarly, Miss Photogenic- the girl with the best pose in the photoshoot round to Sharon Sahim of Kochi, Miss Selfie – Maximum likes on the Facebook page to Raisha Sahnawaz of Meghalaya, Miss Fashion girl with the best costume in both rounds to Chandrima Sarkar of Kolkata,

Miss Whizkid girl with highest marks in a quiz round to Gunveen of Raipur, Miss Cinderella girl having the best personality to Vanya Singh of Delhi, Miss Urvasi girl with Best Talent to Sonal Singh of Jamshedpur, Miss Catwalk girl with best ramp walk to Tashina Nilufar Hussain of Assam, Miss Monalisa most beautiful girl with most beautiful smile to Ramiya Thangjam of Manipur and Miss Active – most active girl was given to Tapti Thakur. Each of them got a cash prize of Rs 10,000.


Dr. Achyuta Samanta, chief patron of KIIT Nanhipari; Malay Mohapatra, patron; Sumana Rao, Femina Miss India 2019; Shivani Jadhav, Miss Grand India 2019; Shreya Shankar, Miss India United Continents 2019; Qiao Qiao, Miss World, Quindang, Shandong, China 2017 and Jung Hye-Sun, South Korean famous actress awarded the winners. Core committee members Dr. Sucheta Priyabadini, Dr. Shradhanjali Nayak, and Dr. Smita Mohanty were present.

A total of prize money of Rs 41 lakh was given out of which the winner got Rs 21 lakh, including a Rs 3 lakh cash prize and 100% academic fee waiver subject to a maximum of Rs 18 lakh for studying in any discipline in KIIT University.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *